Details of Trustee Board Directors for both Diversa Trustees and CCSL:

Vin Plant – Chairman
BBus Fin, MBA F Fin, MAICD

Vin Plant is a Sydney based financial services specialist and the chairman of the Diversa Trustees Board. Vin has been appointed to the Board on 4 May 2017.  He has served as a non-executive director on the PayPal Australia Board since 2009 and has been Chairman of PayPal’s Audit & Risk Committee since 2010. A former investment banker, he was a Partner at HSW Capital from 2009 to 2010 and held various senior positions at Standard Chartered Bank from 1991 to 2008.  Vin is a fellow of FINSIA and a member of the Institute of Company Directors.

Robyn FitzRoy – Non-Executive Director (Diversa Trustees only)

Robyn is a former Executive Director of Macquarie Bank Group where she initiated and ran a profitable direct distribution business for which she set up a business development call centre, a marketing intelligence/data analysis unit, an e-commerce platform and product development and management. She has an extensive background in marketing, business and governance with over 20 years’ experience in the financial services industry.

She joined the Diversa board in December 2017. She is also a non-executive director of the Self-Managed Super Fund Association and Gateway Bank. Committee involvement includes Chair of the Nominations & Remuneration Committee, and membership of Risk Committees and Audit Committees.

Robyn founded and is principal of her own governance consultancy which specialises in board and CEO performance evaluations. She is a former non-executive director of CUSCAL, Habitat for Humanity Australia and MLC School. Robyn is also an accredited facilitator and author of courses for the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Murray Jones – Director

Murray has worked within the financial services industry for over 20 years. He has provided advice on corporate governance and strategic planning issues to institutions; acted as an independent expert under ASIC enforceable undertakings; chaired audit risk & compliance committees; been appointed as a responsible manager for a number of AFS Licence holders spanning listed and unlisted fund managers and financial advisory businesses.

He is currently Managing Director of Compliance & Risk Services Pty Ltd which has acted for over 150 financial institutions in establishing and supporting financial services businesses. His company has also developed a web based software solution, CRSCertus, which is used by a number of prominent financial institutions to manage their risk and compliance obligations.

Murray’s expertise spans retail and wholesale funds management, securities operations, superannuation, insurance, corporate advisory and financial planning.


Andrew de Vries ceased to act as Director on 13 January 2017.  Mark Cerché ceased to act as Director (Chairman) on 4 May 2017. Luke Barrett ceased to act as Director (Diversa Trustees Only) on 4 May 2017.

Karen Gibson ceased to act as Director (Diversa Trustees only) on 21 December 2017.

Vincent Parrott ceased to act as Director on 13 June 2018.

Garry Wayling ceased to act as Director on 28 June 2019.